Faculty   Faculty of Engineering & Technology (SCRIET)
SCRIET Website
Sir Chotu Ram Institute of Engineering & Technology was established in 2002 with the Aim of providing quality education in the field of Engineering and Technology. The Institute is a constituent part of the Ch. Charan Singh University, Meerut. The Institute is running B. Tech. courses in seven branches i.e. Agricultural Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electronics & Communication Engineering, Computer Science. Information Technology, Chemical Engineering Electronics & Instrumentation, Master of Computer Application and Master of Business Administration. Besides, these departments of Applied Science and Humanities is also been here.

Engineering education & research is ever demanding in field of study. As the role of engineer is not confmed to industries, service centers or workshops but has gone beyond. The half-life period of engineering education has been greatly reduced due to explosion of knowledge and computer database created by research and development. M.C.A., M.B.A. & M.B.A. (I.BS.) which were earlier working as independent unit since their inception, i.e. 2004 & 1995 respectively placed under the umbrella of Sir Chhotu Ram Institute of Engineering & Technology with effect from academic year 2011-12. Internet facilities for staff & labs also exist. Campus and examination hall, class rooms and labs have been placed under the CCTV network.
Programmes/ Courses
Department of Information Technology
Department of Computer Science
Department of Electronics & Communication
Department of Electronics & Instrumentation
Department of Mechanical Engg.
Department of Agriculture Engg.
Department of Chemical Engg.
Department of Applied Sciences
Department of MCA
Department of MBA

Designation Name Qulaifications Specializations Email Resume
Dean/ Director Prof. Jaimala M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.
Fluid Mechanics, Stability of Flows Email Resume
Dy. Director Dr. Rajeev Sijariya     Email Resume
A.O. Col. Anil Kumar (Retd.)     Email Resume
Faculy Member (Click Here)
Administrative & Other Staff (Click Here)
About Us | Faculty | Courses | Colleges | Institution | Establishment | Library | Admission |Syllabus |Contact Us
© Copyright Protected. Chaudhary Charan Singh University, Meerut. All Rights Reserved.