Faculty   Faculty of Agriculture
Department of Seed Science and Technology
Coordinator:Prof. Shailendra S. Gaurav
The department was established in July 2000 to impart education to M.Sc.Ag. in the field of Seed Science, storage, preservation & other technology and is run under self finance scheme. It is a full time four semester program comprising 12 theory courses and four practicals.
Field of Specialization:
Seed Technology,Genetics,Plant Pathology.
Post-Graduate Courses:
M.Sc.(Ag). Seed Science & Technology:
Two year full time course spread over four semesters and covers both basic as well as applied courses. The courses include  Plant Breeding, Floral Biology, Biostatics and Computer Applications, Seed productions Technology, seed processing and Storage, Seed Testing and Quality control, Seed Pathology, Hybrid Seed Production and Seed Biotechnology. The students also do their project work in different work in research institutes/labs/seed companies etc.
Designation Name Qulaifications Specializations Email Resume
Email Resume
Prof. Shailendra S. Gaurav M.Sc.(Ag.),  
N.E.T., Ph.D.
Genetics,Seed Technology,Plant Pathology &; Plant
About Us | Faculty | Courses | Colleges | Institution | Establishment | Library | Admission |Syllabus |Contact Us
© Copyright Protected. Chaudhary Charan Singh University, Meerut. All Rights Reserved.